I have several decorative metal art pieces in my house. I like how they look and I think they create a friendly environment. They also make a good impression to the people that visit me. The metal has a strong solid view and as a sturdy material it gives a feeling of eternity. But my point is not how good my art pieces look. I am wondering all this metal that I use - is it environmental friendly. I don’t like plastic art pieces they seem like cheap and not good looking to me. The wood is a good alternative to the metal but I try not to use wood because I try to be friendly to the forest. But I wonder if the metal causes more damage to the environment than the wood? This thought had not crossed my mind till recently when I heard in the news about some incident in a metal producing mill. I saw pictures in the news and they were not environmental friendly pictures. Which one causes less damage to the nature – the metal or the wood?






Leave a Reply.