I will never understand which the right policy to behave at work is. I know how to behave and I have no problems at all, but still I want to know about the perfect strategy. Sometimes I am silent even I know people are not doing the right thing. For instance last time our office organizer decided to purchase for the boss something original for his birthday and she ordered some outdoor metal wall sculptures, hoping that he will hang them in his cabin that he use to visit sometimes. I think this was bad idea because this cabin is a place where he wants to get rid of all the troubles and having a gift from the colleagues there will always link his thoughts to his workplace. I saw a picture of his last vacation in the cabin and they were no any metal sculptures there. If we had purchased golf sticks for instance he should be happy and we should not have thrown our efforts in vain. Should I have explained my opinion for the gift then?




Leave a Reply.