You may wonder what it is about…, what we need or need not to do. My thoughts were inspired from something small and insignificant at first sight. It was the metal cranes art I saw. Just think about it. Who needs a metal cranes art? It is something without any practical value. No one needs this in particular in order to survive or make his/her life easier. And more I even do not like how this piece looks like. I am sure others will agree with me, while some may not. The point is that this item is something with very narrow field of implication – to please someone’s eyes. And this is what is important in this case. It is ugly by me. If it is ugly then should it be made at first place? I am convinced it should. The creation is this that brings us closer to God, or Mother Nature or whatever people might call it. Even creating something not everyone would like is an act of unimaginable magnitude. The ability to create something new is the greatest gift of all that mankind will ever have. Should we do it to create anything, even useless or ugly items? Yes, yes and yes. It is the greatest thing in Universe – the Creation itself.




Leave a Reply.