People used to be tougher and better than today’s generations. Now we are spoiled. I say “we” because I include myself into this number. Life is easy today. I can’t remember ever being starving. I remember in my childhood I have many toys and still I wanted more. When I think now children used to have one rag doll and this was their only toy. I eat what I want. I sleep when I want and I go where I want, in my free time of course.  But I know I am soft and spoiled by our modern society. I doubt if I face the difficulties my ancestors used to overcome in their life, that in this case I would not be able handle the situation as they used to do it. And because of this I have one western metal wall art in my room and I keep it to remind me for these old sturdy fellows that made our lives easy today not so long ago.




Leave a Reply.