Picture
What we see from the trees is the lesser part. In fact the roots of most of the trees are more massive and spread in a wider area than the head. I always imagine trees with the trunk and the head while there is a lot more hidden below the ground. I never thought of it in this way, but actually I know only half (or less than a half) of something yet I represent it in my mind as a whole. It crossed my mind that we people treat many problems the same way as we imagine in our mind the trees. What is behind the surface we fail to see, but we think that we know very well the problem and that we have a real perspective about it. Yes I know they are roots but trees are trunk and head. We have the same approach towards everything. Often there is much more to be seen than this shown on the surface but we forget about this simple fact. Strange thoughts but true…


Photo used under Creative Commons from macieklew




Leave a Reply.